facestill.blogg.se

How to add email account to outlook live
How to add email account to outlook live









how to add email account to outlook live

The Gmail message-composition window reserves much less screen space for the content of the message and hides the formatting toolbar by default. Gmail's message-composition screen pushes the content of the message farther down the page and looks much less like a word processor. The message-composition window is clearer than Gmail's message screen and provides more area for the content of the message you're sending. Likewise, the screen for composing messages is easier to work with in than in Gmail: you enter recipient addresses in the left pane, the subject in a large text box at the top of the window, and the message itself below the straightforward formatting toolbar. You can choose the "cozy" or "compact" view from the Gmail Settings menu to make a bit more room for actual message content, but the bottom line is your messages are easier to read in than in Gmail. More of the Gmail screen is used by tabs, ads, and the chat/gadget pane, which makes the message itself more difficult to read. provides more screen space for the message of the e-mail than the Gmail interface (shown below).ĭespite Google's reputation for simplicity, Gmail's interface is busy in comparison to 's: more screen space in Gmail is taken up by tabs on the top, ads on the right side, and the chat/gadgets panel on the left. When you open a message in more screen space is devoted to the content of the message itself than when you view the same message in Gmail. Even after I had imported more than 20,000 messages from three different Gmail accounts the new mail system's main screen retained its simple, elegant appearance. My first impression of was how uncluttered it looks. 's clear, simple interface outshines Gmail's However, once I had imported my Gmail to Microsoft's new service I was happy with 's easy, streamlined access to multiple accounts. Instead, I was prompted to link the new account with the existing Hotmail account. That didn't prevent me from signing up for a new address when Microsoft announced the service last week.Īt first I was disappointed that I wasn't able to transfer my existing Hotmail account to. At last count I had six mail accounts I access regularly and another six addresses I use occasionally. Multiple e-mail inboxes are a fact of life for most of us.











How to add email account to outlook live