facestill.blogg.se

Oh holy night free pdf
Oh holy night free pdf








oh holy night free pdf
  1. #Oh holy night free pdf how to#
  2. #Oh holy night free pdf download#

If you wish to fuse and sew the letters now, mark the 8 1/2” x 36 1/2” background fabric in half lengthwise and in half widthwise. I waited until I had finished my straight line quilting.

oh holy night free pdf

OPTIONAL: You may fuse and stitch the appliqué letters now if you wish.

oh holy night free pdf

Cut out the negative spaces within the letters, as required too. Use small sharp scissors to cut out each letter along the lines. Place the adhesive side against the wrong side of your white fabric and gently press.ģ. Rough cut around the traced or printed appliqué shapes. I put one sheet in my inkjet printer before printing out the applique letters, no tracing needed! You can see that the corner of the page got some extra ink on it, but I cut that part off so it didn’t affect my letters.Ģ. This is the perfect project to use the printable HeatnBond sheets – EZ Print Lite. Trace the shapes onto the paper side of the double sided fusible web (HeatnBond lite). A reverse image of the appliqué letters is prepared for you (download the file above). Use template F to cut 4 shapes from the white 3 1/2” squares. Use the same technique and the seven 3 1/2” gold fabric squares to cut 7 from template E. Use the ruler and rotary cutter to cut a long triangle using the 15 1/2” x 3” gold fabric piece and template D.ĥ. Repeat with the other two 3 1/2” x 3 1/2” background fabric squares so you’ll have four pieces cut from template C, two reversed.Ĥ. Use a ruler and rotary cutter to trim away the extra fabric. Place two 3 1/2” x 3 1/2” background fabric squares right sides together and lay template C on top. If you prefer, you may pin the templates to your fabric and cut with scissors.ģ. This helps me preserve the grain line of fabric in my quilt. I like to cut squares and rectangles first and then cut my templates from those.

#Oh holy night free pdf how to#

How to Cut the Quilt Block Shapes from the Free Templates 4 strips 2 1/2’’ x width of fabric (or your desired binding size).7 squares 3 1/2” x 3 1/2” (for use with template E).1 rectangle 15 1/2” x 3 1/2” (for use with template D).4 squares 3 1/2” x 3 1/2” (for use with template C).2 rectangles 3 1/2” x 6 1/2” (for use with template B).2 rectangles 15 1/2 x 6 1/2” (for use with template A).The pattern templates for the star block include a 1/4” seam allowance.

#Oh holy night free pdf download#

Oh Holy Night Wall Hanging Templates from SewCanShe Download CuttingĪll cutting dimensions are height x width.

  • a piece of batting at least 41’’ x 41’’.
  • fabric marking pen or pencil (I used a Sewline Ceramic Marking Pen in white).
  • Below you’ll see that I used HeatnBond EZ Print Lite)
  • double sided fusible web for applique (such as HeatnBond lite.
  • 1/4 yard of white fabric for the star and appliqué letter (a FQ is fine).
  • 1/4 yard of gold fabric for the star (if your fabric is directional, you’ll need a fat quarter or 1/2 yard).
  • 1 1/4 yards of dark background fabric (40-42” wide).
  • Since the finished size of this quilt is only 36” x 36”, you won’t need to piece together a backing! Free pattern for my Christmas Wall Hanging Quilt You will need: I wish I knew the name of it so I could get more! The yellow and red fabrics are from Allison Glass’ Holiday fabric collection, and that shimmery white fabric is from a fat quarter that I picked up at my local quilt shop. My background fabric is Cosmos from Sarah Watt’s Florida Collection. If you prefer, you can skip the appliqué to make an elegant Christmas Star Quilt. I’ll show you how and where to sew on the appliqué before quilting if you wish Since I did not want my machine quilting to go over the words ‘Oh holy night…’ I waited until after my straight line quilting was done to appliqué the letters on. You could easily quilt this on your regular sewing machine using a walking foot. I decided to keep my quilting simple with straight lines radiating out from the star (which I marked with a ruler and quilt marking chalk pen). There is only one block to piece, so you can have this quilt top sewn together in an afternoon! I’ll share my secret for fast appliqué with no tracing. This Christmas mini quilt is perfect for sewing at the last minute!










    Oh holy night free pdf